Article Tools

Sobotka, Bures and Hofer Form New National Council Presidency

Published: October 23, 2019; 21:51 · (Vindobona)

Parties staked out positions in the first debate in the newly elected Austrian National Council. Wolfgang Sobotka (ÖVP), Doris Bures (SPÖ) and Norbert Hofer (FPÖ) form the presidency of the new National Council. Wolfgang Sobotka elected President of the National Council with 143 of 163 valid votes. He called for respectful treatment and tolerance.

This article includes a total of 421 words.

or Log In

Fast News Search